HouseDesk is pub management software: rotas and holidays, clock-in, daily checks with incident records, onboarding and training, QR table ordering, stock and purchasing, events and bookings, for £49 a month per pub with the whole platform on every plan. It is a well put together product for the back office of a pub, and it is deliberately not a till: its own FAQ says table ordering works alongside your existing EPOS.
Omni Tend covers the rota, holidays, daily checks, training, stock and purchasing of that list and is the till as well, so the stock that the rota, the checks and the purchase orders refer to is the stock the bar is selling from. If you are keeping your till, HouseDesk is the closer comparison; if the till is up for change too, read on.
| Feature | Omni Tend | HouseDesk |
|---|---|---|
| Where the company is | Suffolk, UK | UK (Stow Quill Ltd) |
| Monthly price, one till and a web shop | £59 a month (Standard: up to 5 tills and the web shop; £29 for one till without it) | £49 a month for one pub, the whole platform (the site does not say whether VAT is included); no till or web shop |
| Contract | Monthly direct debit | Not stated; one-month free trial, no card needed |
| Card processing | Stripe reader, or keep your own terminal | Not applicable; phone payments for table orders, processor not named |
| Till (ePOS) | No, it works alongside your existing till | |
| Web shop | Yes, on your own domain, from the same stock | No; QR table ordering with pay on the phone |
| Sell by the metre, kilo or pint | Yes: metres, kilos, pints from a keg or cask | Not described |
| Stock and purchase orders | Yes, with purchase orders from what sold | Yes, with stock counts and purchase orders |
| Rotas and holidays | Yes, with holidays and blocked periods | Yes, with shift swaps and holiday approvals |
| Training records | Yes, signed off with a PIN | Partly: training on the phone and e-signed contracts |
| Daily checks and tasks | Yes, with photos and a log | Yes, with incident reports and "EHO-ready evidence" |
| Kitchen printing and phone orders | Yes, and phone orders | Tickets go to the bar or kitchen; printing not described |
| Who answers when something breaks | The people who built it, in the UK | Not stated on the site |
The HouseDesk column was checked against their own published pages on 23 October 2026; prices and plans change, so check before you decide. Sources: HouseDesk, HouseDesk features
No. HouseDesk says table ordering works alongside your existing till without changing your EPOS. It runs the rota, holidays, daily checks, training, stock and purchasing of a pub next to whatever till you have. Omni Tend is the till and those things together.
On 23 October 2026 its site listed Starter at £49 a month for one site and up to 25 employees, Growth at £79 for up to three sites, and a multi-site plan at £124 per five sites, with the full platform on every plan and a one-month free trial. Omni Tend is £29, £59 or £99 a month by number of tills; every feature is on every plan except the web shop, which starts at £59.
Yes. Both record opening, closing and temperature checks with evidence for an inspector. In Omni Tend a check is signed off by name with a comment and photos, and the log sits next to the rota and the till.